Swap Show-and-Tell

I love participating in craft swaps.  I started a few years ago with Craftster and have recently started using Swap-bot.  I will be sharing weekly photos of items I have sent in the past and then, once I am caught up, share them as I go.  I want to make a record of all the craftiness I have sent out to my fellow lovers of crafts!

This was my very first swap ever, the “Back To Hogwarts” swap on Craftster.  It is a big swap held annually in August, to get you ready to go back to school!

DSC05879

There was an “invisibility cloak” in Slytherin green

DSC05860

A chocolate frog

IMG_0013

DSC05853

A Mer-baby specimen

DSC05886

Some extras (quill, book cover and test tubes for potions)

DSC05877

stamps for wax seals (made from fancy buttons)

DSC05871

dragon skin (some really cool paper I found)

DSC05866

And a U-No-Poo chocolate bar (from Fred & George’s shop)

DSC05892

I also included a fox embroidery (because my partner’s favorite animal is a fox!) made with my embroidery punch needle (so much fun!)

Here is what my partner sent me:

DSC05758

(she really spoiled me–it was a great first-time swap!)

Leave a Reply

