Craftster Best of 2014

I am so honored to win twice in the Craftster Best of 2014!  There are so many talented crafters on Crafster!  I love swapping with them.  2014 was my first year to try swapping crafts and Craftster was a great way to do it.  You can chat with each other about how excited you are about the project you are working on, then after swapping you can post pictures of what you sent/received.  That is my favorite part of swapping, seeing what creative things everyone comes up with to fit the theme.  I mostly participate in nerdy swaps like Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Hunger Games . . . but also some fun ones like altered tins and art dolls!  So, two of the items I made for a Hunger Games swap were picked as Best of 2014.  Here they are:

SONY DSCA Hunger Games: Catching Fire Shadow Box-Book won in the Paper crafts, scrapbooking & ATCs category.  Check out more pictures here.

SONY DSC

And in the Crochet category, my Hunger Games Bread Scarf won too!  Action shots here.

I was also sort of in another category, the Awesome Organized Swaps –Art Doll Swap.  The swap won as a whole because everything was so fabulous.  Here is what I made: SONY DSCI repainted the face of a cheap China doll from the thrift store and made her some Steampunk clothes.  I am pretty proud of her!

Lately I have been doing more swaps over on Swap-bot because they have some American Girl Doll swaps.  Unfortunately it doesn’t have a way to post pictures though, so I miss seeing what everyone made.  But I have received the nicest stuff from my fellow swappers!  Currently I am in a Hogwarts Care Package swap and an American Girl Beach swap so pictures of those as soon as they are sent off!

Leave a Reply

